Editorial Team


Prof Cedric de Coning    
Research Professor, Norwegian Institute of International Affairs
Senior Advisor to ACCORD

Managing Editor

Dr Andrea Prah
Research Unit
African Centre for the Constructive Resolution of Disputes (ACCORD)
Durban, South Africa

Editorial Advisory Panel

  • Prof Kwesi Aning , Director, Faculty of Academic Affairs & Research, Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre, Ghana and Clinical Professor of Peacekeeping Practice, Kennesaw State University, Atlanta, USA
  • Prof Kasaija Apuuli, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda
  • Dr Solomon Ayele Dersso , Founding Director, Amani Africa Media and Research Services, and adjunct Professor of Law, College of Law and Governance Studies, Addis Ababa University, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
  • Prof Geoffrey Harris, Head of the postgraduate Peacebuilding Programme, International Centre of Nonviolence, Durban University of Technology, Durban, South Africa
  • Ms Phyllis Johnson, Founding Director and Special Projects, Southern African Research and Documentation Centre, Harare, Zimbabwe
  • Prof Chris Landsberg , South African National Chair, African Diplomacy and Foreign Policy, Faculty of Humanities, and Senior Associate in the School of Leadership, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Dr Siphokazi Magadla , Head of Department, Political and International Studies, Rhodes University, Grahamstown, South Africa
  • Dr Karanja Mbugua, Knowledge Management Adviser at Faith to Action Network, Nairobi, and Senior Research Associate at Africa Policy Institute, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Dr Shauna Mottiar , Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Civil Society, School of Development Studies, University of KwaZulu–Natal, Durban, South Africa
  • Dr Martha Mutisi, Senior Programme Officer with the International Development Research Centre (IDRC)'s Governance and Justice Programme, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Dr Melvis Ndiloseh , Senior Lecturer, International Relations Institute of Cameroon. University of Yaounde 2, Yaounde, Cameroon
  • Dr Cyril Obi , Program Director, Social Science Research Council (SSRC) and Head of the African Peacebuilding Network (APN) Programme, New York, USA
  • Dr Jide Okeke, Regional Programme Coordinator for Africa at United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
  • Prof Nana Poku , Professor of Health Economics, and Executive Director of the Health Economics and HIV/AIDS Research Division (HEARD), University of KwaZulu–Natal, Durban, South Africa
  • Prof Jairam Reddy, ACCORD trustee, Durban, South Africa
  • Dr Alioune Sall , Executive Director, African Futures Institute, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Dr Helen Scanlon , Convenor of Justice and Transformation Programme, Department of Political Studies, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof Lyn Snodgrass , Head of Department of Political and Conflict Studies,
    Nelson Mandela University, Gqeberha, South Africa

Copy Editing

Anne Marais

Layout Editing

Keegan Thumberan