Editorial Team


Dr Kelley Moult, Director: Centre for Law and Society, University of Cape Town

Editorial Board

Judge Jody Kollapen, High Court of South Africa

Professor Ann Skelton, Director: Centre for Child Law, University of Pretoria

Professor Elrena van der Spuy, Institute for Safety Governance and Criminology, Department of Public Law, University of Cape Town 

Professor Bill Dixon, Professor of Criminology, School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Nottingham, UK

Professor Rudolph Zinn, Department of Police Practice, University of South Africa

Professor Jonny Steinberg, Professor of African Studies, African Studies Centre, University of Oxford

Professor Jamil Mujuzi, Faculty of Law, University of the Western Cape

Associate Professor Catherine Ward, Department of Psychology, University of Cape Town

Professor Dee Smythe, Department of Public Law, University of Cape Town

Associate Professor Lukas Muntingh, Project Head, Civil Society Prison Reform Initiative, Dullah Omar Institute, University of the Western Cape

Dr Hema Hargovan, School of Built Environment and Development Studies, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Dr ChandrĂ© Gould, Senior Research Fellow, Crime and Justice Programme, Institute for Security Studies

Ms Nwabisa Jama-Shai, Senior Researcher, Gender and Health Research Unit, Medical Research Council

Ms Nomfundo Mogapi, Executive Director: Centre for the Study of Violence and Reconciliation,